Online Voter Registration

Check if you are registered to vote, register to vote, or update your information. Learn more.


2021 Territorial Election

The 2021 Territorial Election was held on 25 October 2021.

Official elections results.

Chief Electoral Officer Issues Writs

The Chief Electoral Officer has issued a writ of election to the Returning Officers in each of Nunavut’s 22 constituencies. The Election Day will be October 25.

Read more

MLA for Aggu resigns

Paul Quassa, Member of the Legislative Assembly for Aggu, today announced his decision to resign his seat as a Member of the Legislative Assembly, effective August 13, 2021.

Read more

Proclamation of the October 25, 2021 General Election

The Commissioner of Nunavut, Eva Qamaniq Aariak, has issued the proclamation for the sixth General Election.

Read more