The COVID-19 pandemic will have an impact on how we administer the October 25, 2021 General Election. 

We are working closely with the Chief Public Health Officer to ensure our communities have an opportunity to participate in forming our government while remaining safe. Learn more.

Find the latest COVID-19 health resources.

Election Guidelines During COVID-19


A constituency is a geographic area and the people who live there. There are 22 constituencies in Nunavut. Voters in each constituency elect one Member of the Legislative Assembly. Some constituencies have one community. Some have two or more. 

Contact information for Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs) can be found below for each Constituency.

Community:  Igloolik

Paul A. Quassa

Community:  Naujaat, Coral Harbour

Patterk Netser

Community:  Igloolik, Sanirajak

Joelie Kaernerk

Communities: Arviat, Whale Cove

John Main

Community: Arviat

Joe Savikataaq

Community: Baker Lake

Craig Simailak

Community: Cambridge Bay

Jeannie Hakongak Ehaloak

Community: Gjoa Haven

Tony Akoak

Community: Sanikiluaq

Allan Rumbolt

Community: Iqaluit

Adam Arreak Lightstone

Community: Iqaluit

Pat Angnakak

Community: Iqaluit

Elisapee Sheutiapik

Community: Iqaluit

George Hickes

Community: Kugluktuk

Calvin Pedersen

Communities: Taloyoak, Kugaaruk

Emiliano Qirngnuq

Community: Pangnirtung

Margaret Nakashuk

Communities: Arctic Bay, Grise Fiord, Resolute

David Akeeagok

Communities: Rankin Inlet, Chesterfield Inlet

Cathy Towtongie

Community: Rankin Inlet

Lorne Kusugak

Communities: Kinngait, Kimmirut

David Joanasie

Community: Pond Inlet

David Qamaniq

Communities: Clyde River, Qikiqtarjuaq

Pauloosie Keyootak