The COVID-19 pandemic will have an impact on how we administer the October 25, 2021 General Election. 

We are working closely with the Chief Public Health Officer to ensure our communities have an opportunity to participate in forming our government while remaining safe. Learn more.

Find the latest COVID-19 health resources.

Election Guidelines During COVID-19


Contact Information

Returning Officer (RO)

Francois Fortin Deschenes
Francois Fortin Deschenes
(867) 222-5637
Catholic Parish Hall

Assistant Returning Officer (ARO)

Sarah Ann Shimaiyuk
Sarah Ann Shimaiyuk
(867) 222-5637
Catholic Parish Hall

Office Hours

Office Hours
Day Time slot Comment
Mon 12:00 pm-7:00 pm
Tue 12:00 pm-7:00 pm
Wed 12:00 pm-7:00 pm
Thu 12:00 pm-7:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Sat -
Sun -

Where to vote

Date Time (local time) Place
Election Day October 25 9 am to 7 pm Frobisher Inn
Office of the Returning Officer October 11-21 12 pm to 7 pm Catholic Parish Hall
Mobile Poll October 18 9 am to 11:30 am Contact your Returning Officer


George Hickes

Jonathan Chul-Hee Min Park

Michael Salomonie

James T. Arreak

Maps of the Constituency